The Microsoft™ Guy

YES, this is me🙂 I’ve always been a BIG fan of Microsoft and their products. I’ve found myself in a middle of many arguments related to Microsoft-Product VS Other-Products.

Windows VS Linux – Office VS GDocs – Outlook VS GMail – C# VS Java – SQL VS Oracle – Bing VS Google – and recently WP7 VS Android.

If you wear my glasses, you will see Microsoft as the most innovative company in the market. I see Apple as the most creative company that recently begins to find their way to real innovative products. Samsung is also my fav. but only when it comes to Hardware.

Microsoft has another magic that can turn simple, over-used ideas into magical ones

The kind of magic that made Windows the #1 OS in the world (95% of PCs are running Windows).
The kind of magic that made XBox the #1 game console in the market.
The kind of magic that made C# and .net much more popular than Java has ever been.
The kind of magic that made SQL stands impressively head-to-head to Oracle coming from far behind.

The kind of magic that replaced the term “Document” with “word file”
The kind of magic that replaced the term “spread sheet” with “Excel file”
The kind of magic that replaced the term “Presentation” with “Powerpoint”
The kind of magic that replaced the term “OS” with “Windows”

So my dear anti-Microsoft friends, I’m fond of Microsoft products and I will always be. Simply because I don’t see any technology-related organization with equal or even close contributions to the world.

3 thoughts on “The Microsoft™ Guy

    • Sure my friend🙂 In such cases you should blame the application coder.

      I can simply write a 1-code-line pages that will cause the IIS to hate himself and never to run at all😀

Leave a Reply

