Smart Dialer; The fastest and smartest way to dial in Windows Phone

One of the most missed features in Windows Phone is the “Smart Dial”. If you are coming from old windows mobile or other OS that provides smart dialing, you must be missing this neat feature. Smart Dialer is just made to complement your phone experience with such a neat feature.

Smart Dialer provides an easy-to-use interface to search your contacts with minimal taps; you may also write a non-contact number and dial it directly from the application. In the settings, you can specify the number of search results to be displayed.

Smart Dialer version 1.0 was a success but it was somehow slow at the first load. The new version 1.5 is at least 3 times faster than the previous version and providing simple but nice touches to the overall experience of the application making it just smarter.

Smart Dialing basically lets you find and dial a specific contact in a few very easy steps, by filtering out Contacts on your Device. Let’s say I want to call Brandon, what should I do? I start typing once the numbers of the letters that correspond to Brandon: 2 for B, 7 for R, 2 for B, just like T9. As I keep typing in the numbers, Smart Dialing keeps filtering out my Contacts one by one, as soon as I enter information just to let me with one Contact filtered at the end: the one that matches my criteria of “Bra” (“272”)

Search Contacts (Dark Theme) Search Contacts (Light Theme) Search Contacts (Dark Theme 2)
Start Screen Tile Settings Page About Page
Download Smart Dialer from the marketplace

The application is available as a trial in the marketplace and the full version costs 1.49$.

5 thoughts on “Smart Dialer; The fastest and smartest way to dial in Windows Phone

  1. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  2. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don?t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting equivalent rss problem? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  3. I got what you intend, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to conceptualise this website through google. Thanks For Share Smart Dialer; The fastest and smartest way to dial in Windows Phone Live Reviews.

Leave a Reply

